NUCA Safety Instructors

State Selector
AL | AK | AR |  AZ |  CA | CT | CO | DE | FL | GA | IL | IA | IN | KY | MD | MI | MO
MTNE | NV | NJNY | NC | ND | OH | PA | SC | TN | TX | VA | WA | WI

 

NUCA instructors have trained over 350,000 employees in the last 25 years. Many of these instructors are consultants who are available for hire. 

To schedule Confined Space Entry (CSE) or Competent Person (CPT) training course with a NUCA approved instructor, please click on the state abbreviation above to locate a trainer. 

If you are a certified trainer and would like to be added to the list or if your information is not current, contact Mike Flowers for more information. Or if you are interested in becoming a NUCA certified instructor, read more here.

If you have any questions, please contact the NUCA office by phone #703.358.9300.

*MASTER INSTRUCTOR* = Master Instructor Designation

The Master Instructor Designation was created to honor the NUCA Safety Instructors who have maintained exceptional training records.  An eligible candidate will have: been an instructor for three consecutive years, trained 500 or more students, complied with the Instructor Letter of Agreement and maintained active instructor status. 

BILINGUAL = Instructor can train in both English and Spanish. 

Instructors use the Student Materials Order Form to order registration materials for students. Please print out the form and send to Mike Flowers



 

ALABAMA
  Jacob Jones
Sunstate Equipment Company
AL
jacob.allen@sunstatequip.com

 
 

ALASKA

ARIZONA
Nick Ferreira 
C.S. McCrossan 
Phoenix, AZ
763.425.4167 
nickf@vwconnetllc.com 

 
Kara Giles
Sunstate Equipment Co
Phoenix, AZ
888.456.4560
kara.giles@sunstateequip.com
Cesar Martinez
Achen Gardner Engineering, LLC
Chandler, AZ
480.940.1300 ext. 10
cmartinez@achen.com

 

 
Justin Niemann 
VW Connect 
Phoenix, AZ
480.461.3800 
jniemann@vwconnectllc.com 
Aric Smith
Achen-Gardner Construction Inc
Chandler, AZ
480.940.1300
asmith@achen.com

 
Paul Tidwell
Sunstate Equipment Co
Phoenix, AZ
888.456.4560
Brenda V. Vento
Team Fishel
Prescott Valley, AZ
928.522.3063
bvvento@teamfishel.com 

 
 
ARKANSAS
Joshua Evanishyn
City of Fort Smith, Utility Department
Fort Smith, AR
479.784.1020
Greg Kaelin
City of Fort Smith, Utility Department
Fort Smith, AR
479.784.1020
 


CALIFORNIA
Nick Cook 
Shore-Tek 
Paso Robles, CA 
nick@shoretekinc.com
John Harrah
Trench and Traffic Supply
West Sacramento, CA
916.920.3304
John King
Trench and Traffic Supply
West Sacramento,CA
916.920.3304
Kimberly Liston-Rivera
Security Shoring
Watsonville, CA
831.750.0520
kim@securityshoring.com
   
Matt Mitchell
Trench and Traffic Supply
West Sacramento,CA
916.920.3304
 
Christopher O’Connell
Pacifica, CA
415.680.4007
christyoconnell@comcast.com
Ted Saito
OTIAS
San Jose, CA
408.834.3146
James White
Trench Shoring Company
Los Angelas, CA
310.327.5554
Jimw@trenchshoring.com 
   
Top
 
COLORADO
Carrie Jordan
MJS Safety, LLC
Centennial, CO
720.203.4948
carriejordan@mjssafety.com

 
   
Top
 
CONNECTICUT  
David Stavens
Barber Utilities
Ellington, CT
860.872.2330
 
   


DELEWARE

There are no instructors in your state 

FLORIDA
Tim Schultz 
Petticoat-Schmitt Civil Contractors, Inc 
Jacksonville, FL
904.751.0888 
tschultz@petticoatschmitt.com
Keith McAlexander 
Moretrench Industrial 
Gibsonton,FL
813.741.0256 
kmcalexander@moretrench.com 

 
Julie Hanson
Safety Training & Consulting
Lithia, FL
813.853.4878
 
 
 

Top

 
GEORGIA
Cory Lathrop
C. A. Murren & Sons Company, Inc.
Grayson, GA
770.682.2940
clathrop@camurren.com

 
 
  Dennis Wedenoja
C.A. Murren & Sons Co., Inc.
Grayson, GA
770.682.2940
Dwedenoja@camurren.com 
 
Howard “Steve” Pollack
*MASTER INSTRUCTOR*
GS Construction, Inc.
Lawrenceville,GA
678.282.4968

hpollack@gsconstruction.net
 
Top
 
INDIANA
There are no instructors in your state

IOWA  
Wayne Reed
Contractor Solutions LLC
Des Moines,IA
515.265.7368
 
Brett Rymer
Contractor Solutions LLC
Des Moines, IA
515.265.7368
 
Josh Snyder
Contractor Solutions LLC
Des Moines,IA
515.265.7368
 


ILLINOIS
 Jeff Huckaby
The Walsh Group
Chicago, IL
312.492.1543
 
   
Top
 
KENTUCKY
Brad Baxter
C.S. McCrossan
Tompkinsville, KY 
763.425.4167 
davidrich@clearyconst.com
Bradford Branham
Team Fishel
Louisville, KY
502.456.2900
 
 
Top
 
MARYLAND
There are no instructors in your state
Top
 
MICHIGAN
There are no instructors in your state
 
 
Top
 
MISSOURI  
Ron Petterson
Ron Peterson Consulting, LLC
Richmond,MO
816.985.4436
 
   


MONTANA  
Lance Palmer
Key Rentals Group LLC
Belgrade, MT
406.924.8090
 
   


NEBRASKA


 
Shane Thomas
Contractor Solutions
Omaha, NE
402.999.6566
shane@cs-shoring.com


Top
 
NEVADA
Juan Flores
Team Fishel
Las Vegas, NV
702.644.4565
jmflores@teamfishel.com
 
Christopher Mcnamara
Las Vegas Paving Corp
Las Vegas, NV
702.399.7915
Wayne Reed
Ahern Rentals
Las Vegas, NV
800.400.1610
Morris Rosenthal
Ahern Rentals, Inc.
Las Vegas, NV
702.339.3965
Dick Schneider
*MASTER INSTRUCTOR*
Trench Shoring Company
Las Vegas, NV
702.651.0920
dmschneider1@cox.net
Nicolas Tarin
Ahern Rentals, Inc
702.324.9204
Las Vegas, NV

 

 
Top
 
NEW JESREY
Dennis Arrigo
Keller North America, Inc.
NJ
800.456.6502
 
   


NEW YORK
George Kennedy
*MASTER INSTRUCTOR*
Kennedy Safety Services, Inc.
Ballston Spa, NY
518.885.2560
gkennedy@nycap.rr.com
Will Travel: USA

 

 
NORTH CAROLINA
   

 
Roger Richards
Sanders Utility Construction Co., Inc.
Charlotte, NC
704.399.5600
rogerrichards@carolina.rr.com 
 
 
Conrad Thomas
CJT & Associates
Charlotte NC
704.999.1719

 
Michael Vazquez
Garney Construction
Charlotte, NC
505.715.1014
mvazquez@garney.com
 
Top
 
NORTH DAKOTA 
Sara Ryckman
Precision Underground Inc
Bismark, ND
701.214.5545
 
   



OHIO
Michael Hill
Team Fishel
Huber Heights, OH
614.332.7061
Scott Pontious
Ohio Cat
Broadview Heights, OH
800.837.6200
 
Top
 
PENNSYLVANIA
Troy Bowers
Schlouch, Inc.
Excelsior, PA
610.926.7171
tbowers@schlouch.com
Bill Miner
Schlouch, Inc.
Blandon, PA
610.926.7070
bminer@schlouch.com


 

 
Corey Rimmer 
CNA
Hatfield, PA
941.268.6603 
corey.rimmer@cna.com   
Ryan Seitz
Schlouch Inc
Blandon, PA
610.926.7070
 

 
Jacob Sorg
Allegheny Contracting, LLC
Ridgway, PA
814.772.2524
Michael Teets
Team Fishel
Rochester, PA
724.774.5975
Mteets@teamfishel.com
 
 
Top
 
SOUTH CAROLINA
  John O'Connor
Garney Construction
Irmo, SC
228-369-6551
joconnor@garney.com

 
 


TENNESSEE
 Tim Luttrell
Luttrell Staffing, Inc.
Rogersville, TN
423.754.3004
tluttrell@lstaff.com
Will Travel US – except: CA, AK, & HI

 
 
Matt Mingus
Team Construction LLC
Nashville ,TN
615.218.2989
 
 Colton Richardson
Rawso Constructors
Murfreesboro, TN
615.203.3068 
c.richardson@rawso.com
  
 

TEXAS

Greg Barrera 
*MASTER INSTRUCTOR*

BILINGUAL 
ESC Safety 
Houston,TX
281.797.6013
gbarrera@escsafety.com 

Will Travel US 
 

Jason Beck
RAM2 Utilities
San Antonio, TX
210.633.0871
jason@RAM2.net

Daniel Eamello 
BAR Constructors, Inc 
Lancaster,TX
972.227.3287
daniele@barconstruction.com 

 
Mark Fredrickson 
Oscar Renda Contracting 
Roanoke, TX
817.491.2703
mfredrickson@southlandholdings.com

 
Alex Gastelum 
North Texas Contracting, Inc
Keller,TX
817.430.9500
alexg@ntexcon.com 
Jesus Gastelum
North Texas Contracting, Inc.
Keller,TX
817.430.9500
   
 Jayme Hernandez
*MASTER INSTRUCTOR*
Southland Holdings LLC
Roanoke, TX
817.293.4263

jhernandez@southlandholdings.com
Ruben Leon
Sunstate Equipment, Co
Manor, TX
737.742.8832
joseph.leon@sunstateequip.com

 
Juan Luna   
C.S. McCrossan 
Lancaster, TX
763.425.4167
juan1@barconstruction.com
   
Jason Matthews  
Arlington Water Utilities 
Arlington,TX
817.459.5900
jason.matthews@arlington.gov
Lucio Sanchez Jr
TEAM Safety
Coppell, TX
817.770.0300
lucio@team-safety.com
BILINGUAL
 
Carlos Siguenza 
Circle H Contractors 
Midlothian, TX
972.723.0802
carlos@circlehcontractors.com 
   
Greg Strudwick
*MASTER INSTRUCTOR*
Greg Strudwick & Associates
Coppell, TX
972.745.4600
greg@team-safety.com
Will Travel Upon Request
 
Roland Thompson
John Burns Construction Co. of Texas, Inc 
Lewisville,TX
972.434.6789
rthompson@jbcco.com 
Tom Thompson 
John Burns Construction Co. of Texas, Inc
Lewisville,TX
972.434.6789
rthompson@jbcco.com 
   

 
Daniel Yanes 
Oscar Renda Contracting 
Grapevine,TX
817.491.2703
dyanes@southlandholdings.com 
 
     


VIRGINIA
Jamie Accashian
*MASTER INSTRUCTOR*
Safety Consultants of Virginia, Inc.
Midlothian, VA
804.739.8200
baccashian@comcast.net
 
Daniel Allen
Team Fishel
Stafford, VA
920.621.3121
 James Ellington
Team Fishel
Manassas, VA
703.335.5301
Marinho Goncalves
Garney Construction
Glen Allen, VA
804.292.5156
mgoncalves@garney.com
Top
 
WASHINGTON
There are no Instructors in your state 
Top
 
WISCONSIN
Louis Jungbluth
Wisconsin Safety Services, Inc
Appleton, WI
920.954.9689
Dan Parks
ABC of Wisconsin
Madison, WI
608.244.5883